Previous Events

Topic: The Dreams, Possibilities, and Necessity of Public Education
Friday, April 13, 2018 (All day) to Tuesday, April 17, 2018 (All day)

New York City, NY

Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm

Washington, DC

Thursday, March 15, 2018 (All day) to Saturday, March 17, 2018 (All day)

Portland, Oregon

Professor of Economics, University of Munich
Director of the Ifo Center for the Economics of Education

Topic: Does Ignorance of Economic Returns and Costs Explain the Educational Aspiration Gap? Evidence from Representative Survey Experiments
Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm

CERAS Learning Hall

Topic: The Evidence Behind Evidence Use: When Does Education Research Inform Practice?
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 (All day) to Saturday, March 3, 2018 (All day)

Washington, DC

Associate Professor, Public Administration and Policy, American University

Topic: The Long-Run Impacts of Same-Race Teachers
Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm

EDUC 114

Monday, February 12, 2018 (All day)

CERAS Learning Hall

Topic: Educational Goods: Values, Evidence, and Decision-Making
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm

CERAS 204

Free and Open to the public
Topic: Measurement Matters: Better Data for Better Decisions
Thursday, November 2, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, November 4, 2017 (All day)

Hyatt Regency, Chicago, IL

Assistant Professor of Psychology, University of Virginia

Topic: Natural Mentoring Relationships: Why They Matter and What We Can Do To Encourage Their Formation
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm

CERAS Learning Hall

Free and Open to the public

Pages