Previous Events

Assistant Professor of Public Policy, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Topic: Multifaceted Aid for Low-Income Students and College Outcomes: Evidence from North Carolina
Thursday, November 19, 2015 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public
Topic: The Golden Age of Evidence-Based Policy
Thursday, November 12, 2015 (All day) to Saturday, November 14, 2015 (All day)
Miami, Florida

Associate Professor of Economics and Social Studies, Harvard University

Topic: Leveling Up: Early Results from a Randomized Evaluation of Post-Secondary Aid
Thursday, November 5, 2015 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public

Martin Carnoy, Stanford University professor
Emma Garcia, EPI

Topic: Are International Comparisons A Smart Way to Judge U. S. Education Policy?
Friday, October 30, 2015 - 10:30am
Washington, DC
Free and Open to the public

Assistant Professor of Education, USC Rossier School of Education

Topic: Up to standards? Studying the implementation of college and career-ready standards
Thursday, October 22, 2015 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public

Principal Research Scientist at Educational Testing Service

Topic: Using Hidden Information in Item Response Data to Test Assumptions About Student-Teacher Selection Mechanisms
Thursday, October 8, 2015 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public
Topic: The Prize: Who's in Charge of America's Schools?
Wednesday, September 30, 2015 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
CERAS Learning Hall

Associate Professor of Public Policy and Education, Vanderbilt University

Topic: Charter High Schools' Effects on Long-Term Attainment and Earnings
Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall

Professor, The University of Texas at Austin

Topic: Apply Yourself: Racial and Ethnic Differences in College Enrollment
Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall

Associate Professor of Finance and Economics, Columbia University

Topic: Teacher Applicant Hiring and Teacher Performance: Evidence from DC Public Schools
Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall

Pages