Previous Events

Professor of Education, Emeritus at Stanford University

Topic: New Federal And State Policies: Implications For Researchers and Data Systems
Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public
Topic: The Perils of Research Irrelevance: Balancing Data Use Against Privacy Concerns
Thursday, March 17, 2016 (All day) to Saturday, March 19, 2016 (All day)
Denver, Colorado
Topic: Lost in Translation: Building Pathways from Knowledge to Action
Wednesday, March 2, 2016 (All day) to Saturday, March 5, 2016 (All day)
Washington, DC

Professor, Northwestern University

Topic: The Social Structure of Policy Implementation: Mathematics and Science Professional Development in the Wake of Common Core
Thursday, February 25, 2016 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public

Rachel Baker, Assistant Professor of University of California - Irvine

Topic: A Smoother Path to Transfer: Implementing SB 1440 in California Community Colleges
Friday, February 19, 2016 - 11:30am to 1:00pm
721 Capitol Mall, Sacramento
Free and Open to the public

Associate Professor of Public Policy and Education, Vanderbilt University

Topic: Principal Licensure Exams and Future Job Performance: Evidence from the School Leaders Licensure Assessment
Thursday, February 18, 2016 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public

Associate Professor of Economics and Public Policy, University of Missouri-Columbia

Topic: The Effect of Rigorous Teacher Evaluations on Workforce Quality
Thursday, January 28, 2016 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public

Assistant Professor of Education & Economics, Brown University

Topic: Teaching for Tomorrow’s Economy? Teacher Effects on Grit, Growth Mindset and Complex Tasks
Thursday, January 21, 2016 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public

Professor of Sociology, Rice University

Topic: Disseminating Research: Too Little, Too Late
Thursday, January 14, 2016 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public

Associate Professor of Public Policy, Harvard University

Topic: Can MOOCs Increase Access to Education? Evidence from a Large New Computer Science Degree Program
Thursday, January 7, 2016 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public

Pages