CEPA faculty score high marks on the 2016 RHSU Edu-Scholar Public Influence Rankings

January 06, 2016

The 2016 RHSU Edu-Scholar Public Influence Rankings were released this week and CEPA faculty scores high marks on the list. Of the 200 education scholars ranked, 10 faculty made the list: Eric Hanushek (14), Michael W. Kirst (22), Martin Carnoy (28), Caroline Hoxby (49), Susanna Loeb (62), Sean Reardon (84), Thomas Dee (100), Edward H. Haertel (169), Mitchell Stevens (179), Eric Bettinger (181).

The metrics recognize university-based scholars in the U.S. who are doing the most to influence educational policy and practice. The rubric reflects both a scholar's larger body of work and their impact on the public discourse last year.

For the full list and to learn more about the rankings, visit Rick Hess Straight Up in Education Week.