Congratulations to Michael Kirst, the 2017 recipient of AERA Distinguished Public Service Award

April 19, 2017

The American Educational Research Association (AERA) has announced the winners of its 2017 awards for excellence in education research. AERA will honor the recipients for their outstanding scholarship and service at the fifth annual Awards Luncheon, April 29, at the AERA Annual Meeting in San Antonio, Texas.

Distinguished Public Service Award
Recipient: Michael W. Kirst (Stanford University)
This award is granted annually in recognition of an individual who has worked to enact or implement policies that are well grounded in education research, or who has been at the forefront of efforts to increase recognition and support for education research.