Previous Events

Sunday, June 18, 2017 - 12:30pm
West Oval Grove, Stanford University
Free and Open to the public
Sunday, June 18, 2017 - 9:30am
Stanford Stadium
Free and Open to the public

Assistant Professor of Education, Stanford University

Topic: Measuring Student Learning in Technical Programs: A Case Study From Colombia
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public

Professor of Sociology, Stanford University

Topic: Early Origins: Prenatal Stress and Children's Cognitive and Educational Outcomes
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public

Professor of Public Affairs, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Topic: Environmental Shaping of Effects of Individual Endowments in Processes of Social Mobility
Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public

Senior Fellow, New York University

Topic: Cradle to Kindergarten: A new plan to combat inequality
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
CERAS Learning Hall

Associate Professor of Sociology, Johns Hopkins University

Topic: Coming of Age in the Other America
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public
Topic: Education Policy and Research in the Post-Obama Era
Thursday, March 16, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, March 18, 2017 (All day)
Washington, DC

Assistant Professor of Education Policy, Southern Methodist University

Topic: Borrowing to Get Ahead: Undergraduate Debt’s Effect on Graduate School Decision-Making
Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public
Topic: Expanding the Toolkit: Maximizing Relevance, Effectiveness and Rigor in Education Research
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, March 4, 2017 (All day)
Washington, DC

Pages