Previous Events

Topic: Education Policy and Research in the Post-Obama Era
Thursday, March 16, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, March 18, 2017 (All day)
Washington, DC

Assistant Professor of Education Policy, Southern Methodist University

Topic: Borrowing to Get Ahead: Undergraduate Debt’s Effect on Graduate School Decision-Making
Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public
Topic: Expanding the Toolkit: Maximizing Relevance, Effectiveness and Rigor in Education Research
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, March 4, 2017 (All day)
Washington, DC

Assistant Professor of Education and Public Policy, Columbia University

Topic: Leveling the Playing Field for New York City High School Choice: Initial Results from a Randomized Trial of Informational Interventions
Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public

Assistant Professor, Northwestern University

Topic: Identity-Based Approaches to Improve Student Outcomes and Reduce Socioeconomic Disparities in Education
Thursday, February 2, 2017 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public

Assistant Professor of Medicine, Duke University

Topic: The Genetics of Success: How Single Nucleotide Polymorphisms Associated with Educational Attainment Relate to Life Course Development
Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public

Associate Professor of Education and Policy at the University of Southern California

Topic: When Tenure Ends: The Short-run Effects of the Elimination of Louisiana’s Teacher Employment Protections on Teacher Exit and Retirement
Thursday, December 1, 2016 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public
Topic: AMERICA UNEQUAL: Taking on Economic Inequality and Race
Monday, November 7, 2016 - 7:00pm to 8:45pm
NVIDIA Auditorium, Stanford University
Free and Open to the public
Topic: The Role of Research in Making Government More Effective
Thursday, November 3, 2016 (All day) to Saturday, November 5, 2016 (All day)
Washington, DC

Associate Professor of Economics, University of Miami

Topic: Can Tracking Raise the Test Scores of High-Ability Minority Students?
Thursday, October 27, 2016 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
CERAS Learning Hall
Free and Open to the public

Pages